In-person voting locations

Due to COVID-19, ballots have been mailed to all voters in the State of California. 

In addition, in-person voting locations will be provided. Per the Governor's Executive Orders and new laws, counties can adopt a model of voting that requires in person voting locations based on the number of registered voters: 1/10,000 voters. 

Any voter can go to any location. 

Services will include:

  • obtaining a replacement ballot - you do not need to bring in the ballot we mailed you. We can void the previously issued ballot when you come in to vote.
  • voting and turning in the ballot mailed to you,
  • using the Tablet to vote on an accessible ballot or a ballot in Spanish, and
  • registering and voting on the same day.

All locations will adhere to public safety protocols including wearing masks, disinfecting services, using hand sanitizer, keeping physical distances, and washing hands frequently. We will also provide clear guard protections to separate people.

The day each location opens for voting follows the address. Once a location opens for voting, it will remain open through Election Day, June 7, 2022, for the following hours each day:

  • Monday through Friday, 8am to 5pm
  • Saturday, 9am to 5pm
  • Sunday, 9am to 5pm ** Two locations - Scott Valley Community Center and St. John's Episcopal Church - are open from 1pm to 9pm on Sundays.  
  • Election Day, Tuesday, June 7, 2022, 7am to 8pm

Locations are subject to change. Check back here before you go! 

Voting locations in Santa Cruz County include: 

  1. Aptos - Temple Beth El, 3055 Porter Gulch Rd. Opens May 28 for voting.
  2. Aptos - St. John’s Episcopal Church, 125 Canterbury Dr. Opens June 4 for voting.
  3. Boulder Creek - Boulder Creek Fire Station, 13230 Highway 9 Opens June 4 for voting.
  4. Capitola - New Brighton Middle School, 250 Washburn Ave. Opens June 4 for voting.
  5. Felton - Zayante Fire Department, 7700 E Zayante Rd. Opens June 4 for voting.
  6. Santa Cruz - Santa Cruz County Clerk/Elections, 701 Ocean St., Room 310. Opens May 9 for voting.
  7. Santa Cruz - Santa Cruz County Sheriff’s Office, 5200 Soquel Ave. Opens May 28 for voting.
  8. Santa Cruz - Bonny Doon Elementary School, 1492 Pine Flat Rd. Opens June 4 for voting.
  9. Santa Cruz - Kaiser Permanente Arena, 140 Front St. Opens June 4 for voting.
  10. Santa Cruz - Masonic Center, 828 N. Branciforte Ave. Opens June 4 for voting.
  11. Santa Cruz - UCSC Stevenson Event Center, 520 Cowell-Stevenson Rd. Opens June 4 for voting.
  12. Scotts Valley - Scotts Valley Community Center, 360 Kings Village Rd. Opens May 28 for voting. Sunday hours are 1pm to 9pm.
  13. Scotts Valley - Scotts Valley High School, 555 Glenwood Dr. Opens June 4 for voting.
  14. Soquel - Soquel High School, 401 Soquel San Jose Rd. Opens June 4 for voting.
  15. Watsonville - Watsonville City Clerk’s Office, 275 Main St., 4th Floor. Opens May 9 for voting.
  16. Watsonville - Pajaro Valley Community Trust, 85 Nielson St. Opens June 4 for voting.
  17. Watsonville - La Selva Beach Clubhouse, 314 Estrella Ave. Opens June 4 for voting.
  18. Watsonville - Lakeview Middle School, 2350 E Lake Ave. Opens June 4 for voting.
  19. Vote Mobile - Santa Cruz County has a mobile voting trailer that will be used throughout the county.