In-person voting locations

Due to COVID-19, ballots have been mailed to all voters in the State of California. 

In addition, in-person voting locations will be provided. Per the Governor's Executive Orders and new laws, counties can adopt a model of voting that requires in person voting locations based on the number of registered voters: 1/10,000 voters. 

Any voter can go to any location. 

The Santa Cruz County Clerk's office will be open for voting beginning Monday, October 4. This office will be open Monday - Friday during regular business hours. This location will also be open for the 4 days prior to the election. 

Santa Cruz County Clerk/Elections: 701 Ocean St., Room 310, Santa Cruz

We also have a VoteMobile where you can vote in person or drop off your voted ballot at various locations in the county. 

In addition, there will be 3 other locations that will be open the following days and times:

Saturday, October 30: 9am to 5pm 
Sunday, October 31: 9am to 5pm
Monday, November 1: 8am to 5pm
Tuesday, Election Day, November 2: 7am to 8pm.

Any voter may go to any voting location. Services will include:

  • obtaining a replacement ballot - you do not need to bring in the ballot we mailed you. We can void the previously issued ballot when you come in to vote.
  • voting and turning in the ballot mailed to you,
  • using the Tablet to vote on an accessible ballot or a ballot in Spanish, and
  • registering and voting on the same day.

All locations will adhere to public safety protocols including wearing masks, disinfecting services, using hand sanitizer, keeping physical distances, and washing hands frequently. We will also provide clear guard protections to separate people.

Voting locations in Santa Cruz County include: 

  1. Santa Cruz - Santa Cruz County Clerk/Elections, 701 Ocean St., Room 310. Voting begins at this location on October 4. 
  2. Santa Cruz - Civic Auditorium, 307 Church St.
  3. Santa Cruz - Masonic Center, 828 N. Branciforte Ave.
  4. Santa Cruz - Harvey West Club & Scout House. 326 Evergreen St.
  5. Vote Mobile - Santa Cruz County has a mobile voting trailer that will be used throughout the county.